8 June 2010

An Australian Synchrotron user, Dr Julia Archbold, has received the prestigious 2010 Premier’s Award for Health and Medical Research from the Premier of Victoria, John Brumby.

12 March 2010

Dr Harald Reichert, Director of Research at the European Synchrotron Radiation Facility (ESRF) in Grenoble France has agreed to join the Australian Synchrotron Scientific Advisory Committee.

Dr Reichert is the sixth new appointment since late last year.

30 October 2009

The Australian Synchrotron Chair, Mrs Catherine Walter AM, today announced that its secondment agreement with Facility Director, Professor Robert Lamb, had ended.

Professor Lamb will now be free to return to the University of Melbourne and continue his research.